CORE PROBABLES: 3RD TENT PEGGING WORLD CUP AT UAE-ABU DHABI

Basis of Selection: The following riders were shortlisted on the basis of results of National Tent Pegging Championship held at Army Polo & Riding Centre, Delhi wef 20 – 26 Nov 2017 to undergo Coaching Camp and further selection trial (01 – 20 Dec 2017) for selection of Indian Tent Pegging Team for World Cup:-

- 1. Dfr Praveen Jagtap
- 2. HC Suresh Kumar
- 3. Ris Ajay Sawant
- 4. HC Jaswinder Singh
- 5. Insp Talwinder Singh
- 6. HC Harbans Lal
- 7. LD Jangsher Ali
- 8. ASI Lakhwinder Singh
- 9. HC Gurdip Singh
- 10. Sep Surendra
- 11. ALD Ahsan Khan
- 12. Sep Ranjodh Singh

FINAL SELECTION OF INDIAN TEAM FOR TENT PEGGING WORLD CUP (INCL QUALIFIER) (AFTER SELECTION TRIAL)

- 1. Dfr Praveen Jagtap
- 2. HC Suresh Kumar
- 3. Ris Ajay Sawant
- 4. LD Jangsher Ali
- 5. Sep Ranjodh Singh
- 6. HC Jaswinder Singh (Reserve)

CORE PROBABLES: 18TH ASIAN GAMES 2018, JAKARTA

Basis of Selection : Selection Trials conducted in India / Abroad

1. <u>Dressage Team</u>

- (a) Ms Shruti Vora
- (b) Ms Vanita Malhotra
- (c) Maj JS Ahluwalia (Retd)
- (d) Mr Anush Agarwalla

2. **Eventing Team**

- (a) Mr Fouaad Mirza
- (b) Swr Jitender Singh
- (c) Swr Rakesh Kumar
- (d) Maj Ashish Malik
- (e) Col Rajesh Pattu (Retd)
- (f) Lt Col Amit Sinsinwar
- (g) Mr Rishabh Mehta

3. **Show Jumping Team**

- (a) Mr Kaevaan Setalvad
- (b) Mr Zahan Setalvad
- (c) Mr Chetan Reddy
- (d) Mr Sehaj Virk
- (e) Mr Yashaan Khambatta
- (f) Mr Tejas Dhingra
- (g) Mr Balaji Vijayshankar
- (h) Mr Amar Sarin

CORE PROBABLES: JUNIOR INTERNATIONAL EVENTS

1. 3rd AEF Junior Jumping CSI J-B wef 09 – 12 Nov 2018 at Taichung (Taipei)

Name of Athlete Selected : Mr Pranay Khare

Basis of Selection : Basis of results of Junior National Equestrian

Championship

2. FEI Junior Jumping CSI J-B wef 23 – 24 Nov 2018 at Hongkong

Name of Athlete Selected : Ms Paridhi Joshi

Basis of Selection : Basis of results of Junior National Equestrian

Championship

3. 1st AEF U-21 Dressage Championship wef 04 – 06 Apr 2019 at Doha (Qatar)

Name of Athletes Selected : Ms Sudipti Hajela (Zone 1st)

Mr Raunaq Anand (Zone 2^{nd)}

Basis of Selection : Basis of zone wise Selection Trials conducted

under the aegis of Asian Equestrian Federation (AEF) (Zone 1 – India, Malaysia, Singapore &

Kyrgyzstan)